Toronto Fashion Week FW 2012

by emilyhighfash

Here is just a quick post with a gallery from Day 2 of Toronto Fashion Week March 2012. I got invited by my darling friend and model agent, Sammy Enrique to attend the Eva Chen Couture Show. Eva is from Vancouver and delivered a delightful show. There aren’t too many collections that I know where the beginning pieces are much stronger than the end pieces. I really loved Eva’s suits and jackets in the beginning of the show. The skirts with the eyelet lace insets were a wonderful touch to fall fashion for the working woman. I think some of the gowns looked rushed and incomplete. I’m not sure what Eva was trying to achieve with the red satin gown with the little moon-shapes all over it? Overall, I do think this was a very strong and elegant collection. The headpieces were charming. I’m hoping to see more suits by Eva as there is no doubt she is a wonderful tailor. She may need to spend a little more time working on some of those gowns though. Just my honest opinion.

 

My awesome Jeffrey Campbell Heel-less shoes and my very unfortunate dress that desperately needs ironing.
Photo shot by Emilie Young of The Dailyyy Routine Blog

Eva Chen Couture

The Dailyyy Routine

