I just wanted you to be my prize

by emilyhighfash

I’ve been running for so long, chasing one high after another, that I’ve lost a little bit of myself in the process. I can’t run anymore. I’m going to stand right here and let the waves hit me. Maybe I’ll fall over a little, and it’s probably going to hurt, but I’ll get back up. And when I do, it’s going to feel amazing. Thank you for helping me see that. You are the beauty in my breakdown.

I was feeling sad,
Can’t help looking back
Highways flew by…
Run, run, run away
No sense of time
I’d like you to stay,
Want keep you inside

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
(I’d) like you to stay
Want you to be my prize

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
(I’d) like you to stay
Want you to be my prize

I was feeling sad
Can’t help looking back
Highways flew by…
Run, run, run away
No sense of time
(I’d) like you to stay
Want keep you inside

All along, not so strong without these open arms
Hold on tight
All along, not that strong without these open arms
Lie beside
All along, not so strong without these open arms
Ride beside

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
Like you to stay
Want you to be my prize

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
Like you to stay
Want you to be my prize

