Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros at the Kalamazoo State Theatre

by emilyhighfash

I really wanted to do something special for my favourite band, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros when I saw them at the Kalamazoo State Theatre in Michigan so I got the very ambitious idea of making them cookies of all the band members. Thank goodness for Gwen, the whole drawing, cutting, baking and decorating process only took 12 hours. After about 2 hours of sleep, we braved the 4 hour journey to Kalamzoo! And I managed to not get lost! When we arrived at the venue we were an hour and a half early and there was already a line up. I decided to take a walk around and chatted with Todd Fink of The Giving Tree Band without knowing who he was (oops). He was such a sweetheart though, and liked the cookie idea. I ended up finding Crash who helped me bring the cookies inside. Thanks buddy! I was so glad that everybody from the band seemed to really enjoy the cookies. And they remembered me as Emily High-Fash! So amazing! Thank you so much for such a beautiful experience. I can’t even begin to describe how much I appreciate each and every one of you. You guys give me EVERYTHING with your music. It fills my soul up to the brink, and just when I think I’m about to burst, I get an experience like this and it exceeds everything I can ever imagine. It blows my mind how generous and down to earth these people are. It sort of makes me forget that they are also really famous grammy-award winners. In the words of my darling Katie Baron: This World, The Craziest.

